Lila Downs

She is a three time Latin Grammy and Grammy winning artist who strives to make a meaningful connection with her diverse audiences through her music and performances.


Ozomatli, is an American six-piece band, formed in Los Angeles in the mid-90s whose sounds and vocal activist styles are a vital concoction of Latin salsa, urban hip-hop, and jazz-funk.

Nancy Sanchez

Ms. Sanchez is an award-winning jazz vocalist and songwriter whose work marries Latin Jazz and American Pop.

La Santa Cecilia

Santa Cecilia is an American band that plays a blend of cumbia, bossa nova, and boleros.

Culture Clash

Culture Clash is a satirical comedy trope.

Danny Trejo

Mr. Trejo is an American actor, voice actor and producer who has appeared in numerous Hollywood films. He is also an activist who is involved in programs aimed at helping those who battled or are battling drug and alcohol addiction.

Mariana Anaya

Ms. Anaya is an actress, activist, and is the Director of Programs & Events at Nosotros.

Fernando Allende

Mr. Allende is a Mexican singer, actor, painter, film producer, and film director.

Master of Ceremonies

Erik Rivera

Mr. Rivera is an actor, writer, and comedian.

Thomas Saenz, Esq.

SVREP Board Member and MALDEF President and General Counsel to deliver remarks at the SVREP Virtual Gala.

Dr. Juan Andrade

Dr. Juan Andrade, President United States Hispanic Leadership Institute to receive the SVREP Lifetime Achievement Award at the Virtual Gala

Kamala Lopez

Ms. Lopez is an award winning film and television actress, writer, producer, and director. She is also internationally recognized political activist and published author.

Kenny Ortega

Mr. Ortega is an American filmmaker, touring manager, and choreographer. He has choreographed the films: St. Elmos Fire, Pretty in Pink, Ferris Bueller's Day Off, and Dirty Dancing.

Kevin Shenkman

Mr. Shenkman is the founder and principal of Shenkman Hughes. He is the SVREP Latino Vote Chair.

Honorable Gil Cedillo

Hon. Cedillo is a city council member of Los Angeles. He is the SVREP Latino Vote Chair.

Honorable Henry Cisneros

Hon. Cisneros is the former Secretary of HUD for the Clinton Administration as well as the former Mayor of San Antonio.

Honorable Hilda Solis

Ms. Solis is a member of the Los Angeles County Board of Supervisors. She served as U.S. Secretary of Labor under President Obama.

Honorable Eric Garcetti

Hon. Garcetti is the 42nd and current mayor of Los Angeles. He is also a former member of the Los Angeles City Council.

Candace Valenzuela

Ms. Valenzuela was a former member of the Carrollton-Farmers Branch Board

Honorable Rafael Anchia

Honorable Anchia is a Texas State Representative and is also the Chairman of the Mexican American Legislative Caucus (MALC).

Honorable Sylvia Garcia

Honorable Garcia is a U.S. Representative. She served as Texas State Representative and was a former member of the Texas Senate.

Marisol Trevino

Ms. Trevino is a SVREP volunteer. She will be a first time voter and will join us on September 16th.

Mr. Guest

Ms. Guest

Stay Tuned For
More Special Guests and Speakers
To Be Confirmed...

For More Information about the Virtual Gala

Click "Learn More"